Access Agreement Reference Group

Our Access Agreement Reference Group provides an opportunity for the universities and colleges that we regulate to provide input into and feedback on how we operate. It is a key aspect of our approach to regulation.

The group was set up in September 2016 and had its first meeting in October 2016. It will meet two to three times per year to discuss operational aspects of our access agreement and monitoring processes, such as the format of the monitoring return. 

The group’s current membership includes a representative from each of the following institutions:


Birkbeck College

Birmingham City University

City University, London

Cleveland College of Art and Design

Conservatoire for Dance and Drama

De Montfort University

Edge Hill University

University of Exeter

Higher Education Funding Council for England

Kingston University

Liverpool John Moores University

Manchester Metropolitan University

University of Newcastle Upon Tyne

University of Northampton

Northbrook College Sussex

University of Plymouth

Royal College of Music

University of Sheffield

University of Warwick

University Centre Weston

University of Wolverhampton