Find an access agreement

Any university or college that wants to charge higher tuition fees for home/EU undergraduates, and/or postgraduates on PGCE or initial teacher training courses, must have an access agreement approved by the Director of Fair Access. Access agreements cover full-time students and (from 2012-13) part-time students studying at an intensity of at least 25 per cent of a full-time course.

An access agreement sets out a university or college’s fee limits and the access measures it intends to put in place e.g. outreach work and financial support. It is a technical, strategic document and so, if you are a student or prospective student, this is not the best place to find out what support you are entitled to or what fees you will be charged. If you’re looking for this kind of information, the best place to look is usually the student finance pages on the website of the university or college you’re interested in.

You can find all approved access agreements here. Simply scroll down the list and click on the name of the university or college you are interested in. Or use the search facility: you can search the list alphabetically and by institution type i.e. higher education institutions (HEIs), or further education colleges (FECs).

School-centred initial teacher training providers (SCITTs) no longer need access agreements but you can see an archive of previous SCITT access agreements.


Institution Type
Anglia Ruskin University HEI
Anglo-European College of Chiropractic HEI
Aston University HEI
University of the Arts London HEI
Arts University Bournemouth HEI
Bath Spa University HEI
Birkbeck College HEI
Birmingham City University HEI
Bishop Grosseteste University HEI
Bournemouth University HEI
Brunel University London HEI
Buckinghamshire New University HEI
The British School of Osteopathy HEI
University College Birmingham HEI
University of Bath HEI
University of Bedfordshire HEI
University of Birmingham HEI
University of Bolton HEI
University of Bradford HEI
University of Brighton HEI
University of Bristol HEI
Canterbury Christ Church University HEI
City University, London HEI
Conservatoire for Dance and Drama HEI
Coventry University HEI
The Courtauld Institute of Art HEI
University of Cambridge HEI
University of Central Lancashire HEI
University of Chester HEI
University of Chichester HEI
University of Cumbria HEI
De Montfort University HEI
University of Derby HEI
University of Durham HEI
Edge Hill University HEI
University of East Anglia HEI
University of East London HEI
University of Essex HEI
University of Exeter HEI
Falmouth University HEI
Goldsmiths University of London HEI
Guildhall School of Music & Drama HEI
University of Gloucestershire HEI
University of Greenwich HEI
Harper Adams University HEI
Heythrop College, University of London HEI
University of Hertfordshire HEI
University of Huddersfield HEI
University of Hull HEI
Imperial College London HEI
Keele University HEI
King's College London HEI
Kingston University HEI
University of Kent HEI
Lancaster University HEI
Leeds Arts University HEI
Leeds Beckett University HEI
Leeds College of Music HEI
Leeds Trinity University HEI
Liverpool Hope University HEI
Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts HEI
Liverpool John Moores University HEI
London Metropolitan University HEI
London School of Economics and Political Science HEI
London South Bank University HEI
Loughborough University HEI
University of Leeds HEI
University of Leicester HEI
University of Lincoln HEI
University of Liverpool HEI
Manchester Metropolitan University HEI
Middlesex University HEI
University of Manchester HEI
Newman University HEI
Norwich University of the Arts HEI
Nottingham Trent University HEI
University of Newcastle upon Tyne HEI
University of Northampton HEI
University of Northumbria at Newcastle HEI
University of Nottingham HEI
Open University HEI
Oxford Brookes University HEI
University of Oxford HEI
Plymouth College of Art HEI
University of Plymouth HEI
University of Portsmouth HEI
Queen Mary, University of London HEI
Ravensbourne HEI
Roehampton University HEI
Rose Bruford College HEI
Royal Academy of Music HEI
Royal Agricultural University HEI
Royal Central School of Speech and Drama HEI
Royal College of Music HEI
Royal Holloway, University of London HEI
Royal Northern College of Music HEI
Royal Veterinary College HEI
University of Reading HEI
School of Pharmacy HEI
Sheffield Hallam University HEI
SOAS, University of London HEI
Southampton Solent University HEI
St George's Hospital Medical School HEI
St Mary's University, Twickenham HEI
Staffordshire University HEI
University of Salford HEI
University of Sheffield HEI
University of Southampton HEI
University of St Mark and St John HEI
University of Suffolk HEI
University of Sunderland HEI
University of Surrey HEI
University of Sussex HEI
Teesside University HEI
Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance HEI
UCL Institute of Education HEI
University College London HEI
University for the Creative Arts HEI
The University of West London HEI
University of the West of England, Bristol HEI
University of Warwick HEI
University of Westminster HEI
University of Winchester HEI
University of Wolverhampton HEI
University of Worcester HEI
Writtle University College HEI
University of York HEI
York St John University HEI